Competitor pricing · 2026
Aircall pricing in 2026: the plans, the three-licence minimum, and the whole bill at 1 to 10 reps
Last updated September 4, 2026 · annual prices verified against aircall.io/pricing on August 31, 2026
Aircall's pricing page is honest about its plans and quiet about the number that decides a small team's bill: every published plan is sold in a minimum of 3 licences. A “from $30” product is a $90-a-month product for anyone with fewer than three people, and the plan with the dialer starts at $150. This page applies the floor, lists what each plan holds, and puts the result next to a metered alternative.
The short answer
About $30 (Essentials) or $50 (Professional) per licence per month on annual billing, ~$40–70 month to month, 3-licence minimum on both. Smallest bill: $90 without the Power Dialer, $150 with it. Custom from 25 licences. Three reps on a free dialer with their own Twilio: about $59–$152 all-in.
The plans
| Plan | Per licence, annual | Monthly (~) | Minimum | Includes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Essentials | $30 | ~$40 | 3 licences | Numbers, IVR, recording, click-to-dial, SMS/MMS, softphone, unlimited simultaneous outbound, 250+ integrations and API. No Power Dialer. |
| Professional | $50 | ~$70 | 3 licences | Everything in Essentials plus Power Dialer and voicemail drop, Salesforce CTI, mandatory tagging, advanced analytics and support. |
| Custom | quote | quote | 25 licences | Professional plus custom onboarding, developer support, SLA, single sign-on. |
| Starter AI | not listed | not listed | 1 user | Single-user plan shown without a price; no Power Dialer. |
Plan contents, minimums and the Custom floor are from aircall.io/pricing; the page renders its prices in the browser, and the annual figures above were verified by hand on August 31, 2026. Monthly figures are from a competitor teardown and are shown with a tilde. Extra numbers are priced separately; the page does not state the rate.
The whole bill: Aircall vs a free dialer on your own Twilio
Aircall bundles US calling, so the fair comparison adds telephony to the metered side. DialSheet is $29 per 3-seat pack; Twilio bills ~$0.014/min on the carrier leg, $0.004/min on the browser leg including ringing, and ~$1.15/month per number. Light is 34 dials a rep a day (~$10 of Twilio a month); heavy is 150 (~$41). Aircall rows bill the three-licence minimum where the team is smaller.
| Reps | Aircall Essentials (no dialer) | Aircall Professional, annual | Professional, monthly (~) | DialSheet + Twilio, light | DialSheet + Twilio, heavy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 (billed as 3) | $90 | $150 | ~$210 | ~$39 | ~$70 |
| 3 | $90 | $150 | ~$210 | ~$59 | ~$152 |
| 5 | $150 | $250 | ~$350 | ~$108 | ~$263 |
| 10 | $300 | $500 | ~$700 | ~$216 | ~$526 |
DialSheet columns assume 25% of dials reach voicemail (one billed minute each) and 10% reach a person for three minutes over 21 working days; a solo caller under 500 calls a month pays $0 for the software. Taxes and recovery fees are not included on either side.
Where Aircall is the better buy
When you are buying a phone system: inbound routing, IVR, queues, a shared company number, a support desk and a sales team on one bill, and the HubSpot, Salesforce or Zendesk integration the team already lives in. At very heavy sequential volume, around 195 dials a rep a day, the bundled minutes also close the gap on metered telephony; the crossover is worked through in Aircall alternatives, all-in. If the team only wants to dial a list from a browser, the three-licence floor and the Professional gate on the dialer are paying for a phone system it will not use.
Things to check before you sign
- The licence count you will actually be billed for. Two people are billed as three.
- Which plan the Power Dialer is on. Professional only; Essentials cannot power dial at any price.
- A sample invoice with numbers, taxes and recovery fees for your country.
- Annual versus monthly and the cancellation notice on each.
No licence minimum, no per-user price.
DialSheet is free for one person and $29 per 3 seats with power and parallel dialing, recordings and AI coaching on Pro, on your own Twilio at ~$0.014/min. No Twilio? A managed line is $49/month.
Start freeQuestions people actually ask
How much does Aircall cost per user?
About $30 per licence per month for Essentials and $50 for Professional on annual billing, as verified against aircall.io/pricing at the end of August 2026; month to month is reported at roughly $40 and $70. Both published plans carry a 3-licence minimum, so the smallest bill is $90 a month on Essentials and $150 on Professional. A quote-only Custom tier starts at 25 licences.
What is the difference between Aircall Essentials and Professional?
Essentials is the phone system: numbers, IVR, call recording, click-to-dial, SMS and MMS, the softphone, unlimited simultaneous outbound calls and the integration catalogue with API access. Professional adds the Power Dialer with voicemail drop, the Salesforce CTI, mandatory call tagging, advanced analytics and advanced support options. For an outbound sales team the Power Dialer is the reason to pay the difference; for a support desk Essentials is usually enough.
Can one person use Aircall?
Not on the published plans: both require 3 licences, so a solo user pays for three. Aircall lists a single-user Starter AI plan without a price on the page; it does not include the Power Dialer. A solo caller who only wants to dial a list can do it for $0 of software on a free dialer plus about $10–41 a month of Twilio.
Does Aircall include unlimited calling?
The pricing page lists unlimited inbound and outbound calls on both plans without detailing the countries on the page itself; in practice US and Canada are bundled and international destinations are metered. Because minutes are in the seat, comparing Aircall to a software-only price flatters the cheap side; add telephony to the metered option.
What fees does Aircall add to the invoice?
Additional phone numbers are priced separately (the page does not state the rate), and reviewers describe taxes and regulatory recovery fees on the order of 17–19% on real invoices; that figure comes from a single account and should be treated as indicative. Ask for a sample invoice for your licence count and country before signing.
What does Aircall cost for a team of three compared with a free dialer?
Three reps on Professional annual: $150 a month, about $210 month to month, with US calling bundled. The same three on DialSheet Pro plus their own Twilio: $29 of software plus about $30 of Twilio at 34 dials a day each or about $123 at 150 dials a day, roughly $59–152 all-in, with a parallel dialer, recordings and AI coaching included and no phone system.