Power dialer free trial: what each vendor actually gives you
Every dialer on the market offers a trial and almost none of them publish the terms in one place, so the comparison people want — how long, does it need a card, is the dialer even in it, and what lands on the invoice afterwards — does not exist. Below it does. Every row was read from the vendor’s own pricing page on September 9, 2026, and the blanks are blanks because the vendor left them blank.
Power dialer free trials in 2026, side by side
| Tool | Trial length | Card needed? | Power dialer in the trial? | What it costs when the trial ends |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kixie | 7 days | No | Yes — the PowerDialer tiers are part of the trial | Unpublished. Kixie shows no price on any of its three tiers. |
| JustCall | 14 days | No | Only if you trial Pro — Team has no dialer | $98/mo (Pro at $49 a licence, 2-licence minimum) |
| Close | 14 days | No | Yes, calling is in the trial | $99/mo for one user on Growth |
| BatchDialer | 7 days | Not stated | Yes, multi-line dialing included | $95/agent/mo on annual billing, $119 month to month |
| PhoneBurner | Not published | Not stated | Yes, but as "free minutes" rather than a period | $140/user/mo on annual billing, $165 month to month |
| Aircall | Not published | Not stated | The Power Dialer is a Professional-tier feature | $150/mo — Professional is $50 a licence with a three-licence minimum |
| DialSheet | No trial — free tier | No | Yes, on the free plan | Nothing. 500 calls a month stays free; Pro is $29/month, then $19 per seat if you outgrow it |
Trial terms read from kixie.com/pricing, justcall.io/pricing, close.com/pricing, batchdialer.com/pricing, phoneburner.com/pricing and aircall.io/pricing on September 9, 2026. “Not stated” means the pricing page does not say either way — not that a card is required. Competitor list prices carry a ~ and are approximate; they change without notice and are not quotes.
Two rows are worth reading twice. PhoneBurner’s pricing page answers “How does the free trial work?” with “Get free minutes to test-drive the dialer” and an offer of an expanded trial for teams on request — a quantity, not a period, and the quantity is not published either. Kixie runs the most generous trial in the table, 7 days with every tier unlocked and no card, and is also the only vendor here that publishes no price on any plan, so its trial ends in a call with sales rather than a number you could have budgeted for in advance.
How many dials do you actually get out of a free trial?
A trial is a fixed quantity of dialing, so price it that way. A 7-day trial spans one working week and a 14-day trial spans two, whatever the calendar says. At 150 dials a rep a day — a normal B2B power-dialing pace, not a sprint — that is the whole allowance:
So a 7-day trial is worth about 1.5 months of the free tier and a 14-day trial about 3.0 — and then it stops, while the free tier does not. The more useful way to read those numbers is in conversations rather than dials: at a 10% connect rate, 750 dials is roughly 75 conversations, which is enough to judge whether a script and a list are working. On a consumer list at 3% it is 23, which is not enough to judge anything, and a week is the wrong unit for that evaluation regardless of which tool you pick. Connect rates by list type are in cold call connect rate benchmarks.
What a free power dialer costs to run when it is genuinely free
“Free” means two different things in this category. Every tool in the table above bundles US and Canada minutes into the seat price, so during the trial the telephony is invisible and on day 8 it arrives inside the seat. DialSheet splits the bill: the software is free for one person at 500 calls and 500 leads a month, and the calls run through your own Twilio account at wholesale, billed by Twilio to you. That makes the real cost of a permanently free dialer computable rather than promotional:
| Line | At the free cap | What it is |
|---|---|---|
| DialSheet software | $0 | Free plan, one seat, 500 calls and 500 leads a month |
| Twilio local number | $1.15 | One US local number, billed monthly whether or not you call |
| Twilio talk minutes | $4 | 273 billed minutes at ~$0.014/min, voicemails rounded up to the minute |
| Twilio browser leg | $2 | 601 minutes at $0.004, including the ringing on calls nobody answers |
| Total, every month | $7 | 500 calls a month, about 24 a working day |
Computed from lib/aeo/facts.ts at 500 calls a month over 21 working days, assuming a 10% connect rate, 25% reaching voicemail and three-minute conversations. The browser leg bills on unanswered ringing too, which is the line most cold-calling cost estimates leave out.
About $7 a month, forever, is the honest floor for a working power dialer — and it is a number, not an offer. For comparison, the cheapest post-trial invoice in the table is $95 a month, on annual billing; a year of it is $1,140. If you outgrow 500 calls, Pro is $29/month, then $19 per seat and a second person is $19, so a three-person team is $67 a month of software rather than three full licences. The full arithmetic at other volumes is in power dialer pricing.
Who should trial a paid dialer instead
We build DialSheet, so weigh this accordingly — and there are readers for whom a countdown trial is genuinely the better move:
- You are evaluating for a team of five and need the manager’s view. PhoneBurner’s expanded team trial and Kixie’s 7 days with every tier unlocked let five reps and a manager use the real product at once. Our free tier is one seat, so testing a floor here means paying for seats first.
- The thing you are testing is AI call summaries or multi-line dialing. Those are Pro features here and there is no Pro trial, so you would pay $29 to see them. JustCall and Close put their equivalents inside a 14-day window at no cost.
- You want one invoice and no Twilio account. Every bundled tool in the table hides the telephony inside the seat. Connecting Twilio here takes about five minutes and it is still a second vendor and a second bill. If that is disqualifying, trial the bundled ones.
- You need an inbound phone system. Aircall and Kixie run IVR menus, queues and desk phones. DialSheet is outbound only, so no trial of ours will answer that question.
And the reader the free tier is right for: one person with a list, testing whether cold calling works at all before asking anyone for budget. That reader does not need two weeks, they need the months it actually takes — an independent US insurance agency on DialSheet has run just over 1,000 calls a month on one seat, retained month over month, which is the pattern of a working tool rather than a trial. The rest of what DialSheet does not do: no predictive dialing, and parallel dialing tops out at four lines; no inbound phone system — no IVR menus, support queues or desk phones; no contact database, so you bring your own list; narrower native CRM integrations than the incumbents, with an API instead; you connect your own Twilio account first, about five minutes.
Common questions
Which power dialers have a free trial, and how long is it?
Checked against each vendor's own pricing page on September 9, 2026: Kixie is 7 days with no credit card required, JustCall is a 14-day free trial with no credit card, Close is 14 days with no card needed, and BatchDialer advertises a 7-day free trial. PhoneBurner does not publish a length — its pricing page offers "free minutes to test-drive the dialer" and an expanded trial for teams on request. Aircall's pricing page publishes no trial terms at all; its buttons say "Get free access". DialSheet has no trial and a permanent free tier instead: free for one person up to 500 calls and 500 leads a month, with the full power dialer on it.
How many calls can you actually make in a power dialer free trial?
A 7-day trial covers one working week, so a rep dialing at 150 a day gets about 750 dials out of it; a 14-day trial covers two working weeks and about 1,500. That is the entire quantity a trial is worth, once. DialSheet's free tier is 500 calls a month, every month, so it matches a 7-day trial's volume every 1.5 months and keeps going after that. Whether 750 dials is enough to judge a tool depends on your connect rate: at 10% it is about 75 conversations, which is a real sample; at 3% on a consumer list it is 23, which is not.
Is there a free power dialer with no trial period and no credit card?
Yes. DialSheet's free plan is free permanently for one person — 500 calls and 500 leads a month, with the power dialer, auto-advance, one-click dispositions and the built-in CRM — and it does not ask for a card. The calling itself runs on your own Twilio account at ~$0.014/min a minute plus ~$1.15/month for a number, billed to you by Twilio rather than to us, so dialing the full 500 calls costs about $7 a month in telephony and nothing in software. The trade is that Twilio setup takes about five minutes at the start, and that the free tier is one seat.
What does a power dialer cost the day the free trial ends?
That is the number worth checking before you start one. On published list prices as of September 9, 2026: JustCall's dialer starts on Pro at $49 a licence with a 2-licence minimum, so $98 a month; Close Growth is $99 a user; BatchDialer is $95 an agent on annual billing and $119 month to month; PhoneBurner is $140 a user annual, $165 monthly; Aircall's Power Dialer needs the Professional tier at $50 a licence with a three-licence minimum, so $150. Kixie publishes no price on any tier, so its trial ends in a sales conversation rather than a number. DialSheet is $29/month, then $19 per seat if you outgrow the free tier, with no seat minimum.
Can I try DialSheet Pro before paying for it?
No, and that is a real gap. There is no Pro trial: the free plan gives you the dialer, the CRM and 500 calls a month permanently, but call recordings and transcripts in-app, AI summaries and coaching, script scoring, the parallel dialer, sequences and the API are Pro features that start at $29 a month. If your evaluation is specifically about AI call summaries or multi-line dialing, you either pay one month of Pro to see them or trial a competitor that puts them inside a 14-day window. Pro is monthly with no contract, so the smallest way to test it is $29.
Do power dialer free trials include phone numbers and minutes?
Usually yes, inside the trial, and that is what makes the post-trial bill jump. Kixie, PhoneBurner, Aircall and BatchDialer bundle US and Canada minutes into the seat price, so a trial hides the telephony cost entirely and the first invoice is the seat. DialSheet is the other shape: software is free or $29/month, then $19 per seat and you hold your own Twilio account, so you can see the telephony line from the first call — ~$0.014/min a minute and ~$1.15/month for a number. Neither model is dishonest; the bundled one is simpler and the metered one is cheaper below roughly 3,000 minutes a rep a month.
Trial terms and prices were read from each vendor’s own pricing page on September 9, 2026 and change without notice; competitor figures carry a ~ and are list prices for comparison, not quotes. DialSheet figures are computed from our published pricing. We build DialSheet, so treat the comparison as a disclosed first-party one and check the vendors’ pages before you buy.