Orum vs Nooks in 2026: the seat floor decides it before the features do
Orum and Nooks sell the same thing to the same buyer: an AI parallel dialer with a virtual salesfloor, quoted to a funded SDR team on an annual contract. Neither prints a price. What each pricing page does print is a seat floor, and that decides the comparison for most teams before the feature lists do. This page prices both floors, compares what is left, and names what a team too small for either should buy.

The third name on most of these shortlists is Salesfinity, the one AI parallel dialer that prints its price and sells a single seat; it is set against Orum, seat floor and team features included, on Salesfinity vs Orum. Every option is ranked on the best power dialer software and priced on the cheapest power dialers.
Orum vs Nooks, side by side
| Orum | Nooks | |
|---|---|---|
| Published price | None, "Request pricing" | None, custom quote form |
| Reported seat | ~$250–300/mo, annual | ~$100–200/mo negotiated, annual |
| Seat minimum | 9, on its own pricing page | 5, reported; not stated on nooks.ai |
| Parallel lines | Up to 10 on the top plan (reported 5 on entry) | Not published; reviewers describe up to 5 |
| Caller IDs | Up to 10 a month, "Hot and Cold Numbers" | Number rotation, reputation monitoring, carrier registration |
| International | US/Canada plus 160+ countries | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Coaching | Salesfloor rooms, live listen, spotlighting; AI roleplay and scorecards an add-on | Virtual bullpen, listen-in, whisper; AI roleplay and call scoring |
| Beyond the dialer | Data enrichment, voicemail sequencer, webhooks add-on | AI sequencing it says replaces Outreach and Salesloft, intent signals, enrichment |
| CRMs | Salesforce, HubSpot, Outreach, Salesloft and others | HubSpot and Salesforce; other CRMs by CSV |
| Trial | Free trial capped at 500 dials | No published trial; demo first |
Read on orum.com/pricing and nooks.ai/pricing on October 2, 2026. Reported figures come from buyers' guides (artisan.co, August 2026; marketbetter.ai, July 2026) and carry "~".
The old framing, “Orum dials, Nooks coaches”, is out of date. Orum’s plan now carries a Salesfloor with rooms and live listen, and Nooks sells sequencing, signals and enrichment alongside its dialer. What still separates them is the floor, the line count, international reach, and whether you want the prospecting layer in the same contract.
Orum vs Nooks cost, at three to fifteen reps
| Reps | Orum (min 9) | Nooks (min 5) | DialSheet, all-in |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3 | ~$2,250–$2,700 | ~$500–$1,000 | $282 |
| 5 | ~$2,250–$2,700 | ~$500–$1,000 | $470 |
| 9 | ~$2,250–$2,700 | ~$900–$1,800 | $846 |
| 15 | ~$3,750–$4,500 | ~$1,500–$3,000 | $1,410 |
A month, at the reported seat bands times the larger of the team size and the seat minimum. DialSheet: softwareMonthly() plus each rep's own Twilio from perRepTelephony() at 150 dials a day (25% voicemail, 10% connects at three minutes, 21 days, both legs, one number) and answering machine detection at $0.0075 a dial. Orum and Nooks include calling.
Two crossovers matter. A DialSheet parallel seat is $29 plus the rep’s own minutes, so it climbs with volume: it costs more than a $100 Nooks seat past about 169 dials a rep a day, and more than a $250 Orum seat past about 524. Below those lines, and below the seat floors, it is the cheaper way to run the same number of lines. Above them, a full floor gets its money’s worth from a flat seat.

Orum vs Nooks on Reddit: connect rates and spam flags
- Spam flags. The r/salesdevelopment “Orum vs Nooks” thread on page one says Orum numbers “get flagged as spam too fast”, and a LinkedIn post with over a hundred reactions says Nooks checks flags in real time where Orum checks nightly. Orum’s reply is ten caller IDs a month and its hot-and-cold number scoring.
- Connect rates. Orum’s own Nooks page (April 2024) quotes a 5.3% connect rate; Nooks’ own Orum page says buyers choose Nooks 86% of the time in head-to-head evaluations. Both are vendor claims about themselves.
- Price satisfaction. G2’s comparison page (August 14, 2026) says reviewers rate Nooks higher for price satisfaction.
- The pause on connect appears in threads about both, and comes with parallel dialing itself.

Before either: do you have the list to feed a parallel dialer?
A rep on a parallel dialer can place about 300 dials a day. At 3 attempts a contact over 21 working days, that consumes about 2,100 fresh records a rep a month, and a nine-seat Orum floor burns about 18,900. If your addressable list is thirty thousand names, a full floor exhausts it in under two months. If your reps are dialing fewer than sixty or eighty times a day on a power dialer today, the bottleneck is not lines. Parallel dialer vs power dialer walks through the test.
What DialSheet does not have
No video bullpen, no AI sequencing or intent signals, no data enrichment, no Salesforce package, no international calling bundled into the seat and no AI answer detection of Orum’s or Nooks’ kind; voicemail screening uses Twilio’s answering machine detection, and you connect a Twilio account before the first call. A floor of five or more SDRs that would use those features gets them from Nooks or Orum. A team of one to four, or any team dialing under the crossovers above, gets parallel dialing on up to 5 lines, recordings, AI summaries and assign leads to reps, or let the team work a shared pool for less on DialSheet.
Who runs on it
Production numbers on our customer pages, a customer's story on their own site, and a third-party listing.
- dialsheet.ioUK accountancy practiceA UK accountancy practice put a 9-rep outbound floor live in one day
- dialsheet.iosolo business-funding deskA solo funding broker dials every single week — 1,335 calls last month
- festivelights.caHow we handle the December rushA Calgary Christmas-light installer on a six-week season worked by phone. “Calling, quoting and scheduling run on DialSheet.”
- mrrnerds.comDialSheet on MRR NerdsMRR Nerds’ DialSheet review: 4.5 of 5, free-forever plan, no seat minimum, month to month, marked “not hands-on tested”.
Orum or Nooks: which should you actually buy?
DialSheet
One to four reps who want parallel dialing. Neither Orum nor Nooks sells that small; $282 a month for three, monthly, up to 5 lines.
Salesfinity
SDRs who want number scoring in a published monthly seat. Gold at $299 a seat, up to 5 lines, rotating caller IDs, no annual contract.
Nooks
Five to eight SDRs who want a bullpen, sequencing and signals together. A reported five-seat floor, and the dialer, sequencer and coaching in one contract.
Orum
Nine or more full-time SDRs, some calling abroad. Ten lines on the top plan, up to ten caller IDs a month and 160-plus countries.
Orum vs Nooks questions
Orum vs Nooks: which is better?
It depends on how many SDRs you have. Nooks fits five to eight full-time dialers who want a virtual bullpen, sequencing and intent signals in one contract; it is reported at $100–200 a seat with a five-seat minimum. Orum fits nine or more who want ten lines, up to ten caller IDs a month and international calling; its pricing page states a 9-seat minimum and reports put the seat near $250. Under five reps neither sells to you, and DialSheet parallel-dials two to 5 lines from $29 a seat: three reps at 150 dials a day are about $282 a month all-in.
How much do Orum and Nooks cost?
Neither publishes a price; both pricing pages, read October 2, 2026, are request forms. Orum is reported at about $250–300 a seat a month on an annual contract, and its own page states a 9-seat minimum, so the smallest contract is about $2,250 a month. Nooks is reported at $100–200 a seat negotiated with a five-seat minimum, about $500–$1,000 a month. DialSheet prints its price: $29/month per seat, parallel dialing included, calls on your own Twilio.
Which has more parallel lines, Orum or Nooks?
Orum advertises up to ten simultaneous lines on its top plan and five on the entry plan, by most reports. Nooks does not publish a count; reviewers describe up to five. Salesfinity Gold dials up to 5 at a published $299 a seat, and DialSheet up to 5 on your own Twilio. Past about four lines, the list runs out faster than the lines add conversations for most teams.
Which gets numbers flagged as spam less, Orum or Nooks?
The loudest claims on page one favour Nooks: a widely shared LinkedIn post says Nooks checks spam flags in real time while Orum checks nightly, and an r/salesdevelopment thread says Orum numbers get flagged too fast. Orum answers with "Hot and Cold Numbers" and up to ten caller IDs a month on its plan. Neither publishes flag rates. On any parallel dialer the fix is the same: more numbers, fewer dials per number, and pulling a flagged number before it burns the list.
Are parallel dialers like Orum and Nooks legal?
In the US, yes, within limits. For telemarketing calls to consumers, the FCC caps abandoned calls at 3% of live answers over a 30-day campaign and requires a recorded identification message within two seconds when a call is abandoned. Calls to cell phones with an autodialer raise consent rules that B2B calling usually avoids. More lines per rep make the 3% cap easier to breach, so ask either vendor for abandonment reporting before you sign.
What should a team under five use instead of Orum or Nooks?
A dialer that sells one seat. DialSheet is free for one person, with a list of up to 500 leads and 500 calls a month, then $29/month per seat with parallel dialing on two to 5 lines included and no minimum; three reps parallel-dialing 150 a day cost about $282 a month all-in on their own Twilio. Salesfinity Gold is $299 a seat monthly with number scoring built in. A metered DialSheet seat stays under a $100 Nooks seat up to about 169 dials a rep a day.
Orum and Nooks publish no prices; their figures are third-party reports and carry “~”. Feature rows are read from each vendor’s pricing page on October 2, 2026. Confirm any price on a written quote. DialSheet figures are computed from our published pricing and Twilio’s published rates. We build DialSheet, so weigh this as a disclosed first-party comparison.